Butoh Flower Dance flashmob in Honor of kazuo Ohno

Dearest butoh creatures all around the world!
This year, on the 27th of October Kazuo Ohno would have reached the age of 104 years. Unfortunately he is not dancing anymore in this spheres.
I know we all are lonesome fighters but let’s celebrate all together the awesome gift what our father made to us with a worldwide Butoh Flower Dance Flashmob.
The idea is that we all go out on the street (or wherever you wish) with our butoh comm…unities and with a flower in our hand and dance for him for at least 15 minutes and show the world that butoh is very alive and blooming over and over again. Let’s vibrate with our dance to the universe and send love outside in the hard times this world is facing right now.
So if you would like to organize that in your city/country please contact me that we can make a schedule so that all butoh dancers wherever they are in the world can dance together at the same time and connect with each other.
Thank you!

Here is so far the time schedule for all of us. I know for some it will be quiet early but we have no other possibilities as we have to conquer enormous time differences:

TIME SCHEDULE

USA (Seattle, San Francisco) 07:00
Columbia (Bogotá) / Mexico 09:00
USA (Vermont/Boston/Pennsylvania) / Canada (Quebec)/
Chile 10:00
Argentina (Buenos Aires) 11:00
Portugal 14:00
UK 15:00
Germany / France / Italy / Spain / Netherlands / Poland / Denmark / Sweden / Norway / Belgium / Switzerland / Austria 16:00
Finnland /Lebanon / Greece 17:00
Russia (St. Petersburg, Volgograd, Moscow) 18.00
India 19:30
Thailand / Russia (Omsk) 21:00
Japan 23:00
Australia (Melbourne) 24:00
New Zealand (Auckland) 28.10.10 02:00

If your country is not on the list please contact me so that I can complete the schedule.

I look forward to dance with you all!

Big hugs!
Sonja Heller

In Valencia – 16:00 Wednesday, October 27
Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias ( lado edificio Reina Sofia )

More pictures : http://picasaweb.google.com/103426196588585259407/ButohFlowerDanceFlashmobInHonorOfKazuoOhnoValencia#

Acerca de Valentina Ferraro

Born in Palermo 25 October 1981. Graduated in Fine Arts at the Polytechnic University of Valencia UPV (Spain) where through various disciplines such as painting, drawing, engraving, sculpture, photography and video, has maintained a common unity to her research and interests for the metamorphosis of forms. She developed her research through performance focusing on the body as a primary matter, and most direct way to express herself artistically. Her encounter with the world of butoh is finally the key to continuing this research on the body and its perpetual mutation, more and more in connection with the Soul and the Origin. Trained in butoh from 2002, first with Sayoko Onishi (New-butoh) then with various choreographers such as Marie Gabrielle Rotie, Imre Thormann (butoh and Noguchi Taiso), Masaki Iwana, Ken Maï, Sachiko Ishikawa, Gyohei Zaitsu, Atsushi Takenouchi (Jinen butoh), Yukio Waguri and Yoshito Ohno. She creates different choreographies as "Mi feminino" (solo 2005), "Upside-down Flower" (solo, 2006), "Yokai" (Octuor 2008, for "Collapse Art" company, Nancy),"kotodama" (solo, 2009), "Kamigami No Si" (trio 2010, presented at the festival "Obuxofest 2010"), "So(S)ciety" (solo 2011, submitted in Butoh festival Barcelona, “GO!C!ART@Cargo” Festival in Basel and “Festival Danza di Cinfine” in Sarzana). In 2006 she founded "Nanae :: production" and organizes conferences, workshops, performances and meetings of various kinds, related to the dance-theater, in collaboration with different international artists. During the last years in Spain, has conducted regular courses of butoh dance and soft gymnastics. In 2010 she started collaborating with the Cie "Orian Theatre" directed by Mehdi Farajpour. And along with Frederic Le Salle founded the " Cie Mangeur de Lune". Contact: - nanae.butoh@gmail.com - 0039-3384216560
Galería | Esta entrada fue publicada en flash-mob. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Conectando a %s